Rightsbasedhaiti’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Wake up call

Posted by rightsbasedhaiti on January 20, 2010

This is not the way that I want to wake up in the morning! At 6 am one of the strongest tremors since the big one woke us all up. Everyone started screaming and running. At Matthew 25 we are still not allowed back in the house. I cannot explain the feeling of panic that the tremor caused in me this morning – just a few minutes ago.

In this moment now I am typing, and thinking about the emails that I need to send, the meetings I need to prepare for and how we will again find gas for the house and hospital. But for a little more than a short while, it again felt like the world was ending.

Leave a Reply

 
